September 24, 2022 11:45 am

Posted: 15.6.2014 20:15

EMCID Board Makes Transition

The face of the East Montgomery County Improvement District’s Board of Directors changed drastically Thursday, with four newly elected members taking the oath of office.

In the May 10 election, Stephen Carlisle (Position 6), Scott Hesson (Position 5), Leonard Rogers (Position 8), and Martin Zepeda (Position 7), defeated incumbents Fred Wetz, Connie Bloodworth, Linda Floyd, and Vickie Thumann, respectfully.

The new board members have pledged to provide more transparency and accountability, giving East County residents a greater understanding of how their tax dollars are spent.

The July meeting will be their first in their new seats.

photo_4 (1)

Scott Hesson, Martin Zepeda, Stephen Carlisle and Leonard Rogers take their oaths of office for their new positions on the EMCID Board.

photo_1 (1)

Stephen Carlisle and Leonard Rogers