Firefighters’ efforts recognized

Needham Fire Rescue Company held their annual awards dinner on Saturday night at Shenandoah City Hall. The catered event was well-attended.

Matt Eastman was named “Volunteer of the Year.”

Bob Capozzelli received special recognition for his 25 years of service, including a special tribute slideshow.

David Beier was named “Rookie of the Year.”

Chief’s Choice Duty Crew awards went to Colwyn Lee and William Dicker and the Chief’s Choice Volunteer award was presented to James German.

 The following Needham Fire Rescue members were recognized for their years of service:

CJ Heinrich, 8 years
John Bilides, 9 years
Matt Capozzelli, 9 years
Bryan Clifton, 5 years
Stuart Norman, 6 years
William Miller, 5 years
Needham Fire Rescue was founded by volunteers in 1977 and began having paid personnel in 2004. They serve the communities of Shenandoah, Glen Eagles, Montgomery Creek Ranch, Woodloch, Forest Hills, Carriage Hills and Jacobs Reserve.

For more information, visit their website at

About The Author